Skip to content

Details

Think of your Neurofeedback training like holding up a mirror to your brain. Imagine you have not seen yourself in a mirror in a long time. Once you see your reflection, you naturally start adjusting yourself in real time: maybe standing a little taller, straightening up your hair and so on. The mirror provides the information you need to correct and adjust yourself. And so it is with the brain. Your brain has an inherent ability to self correct once given the right information.     

What is Neurofeedback?

Dynamical Neurofeedback (or NeurOptimal®is an advanced technology designed to help train the brain to function at peak performance. It is used by business people, athletes, families, and students and is the global standard for human performance technology with millions of training hours logged all over the world. 
This innovative form of neurofeedback is not a medical treatment, but rather a training tool for your brain. It was developed by clinical psychologist Dr. Valdeane and Dr. Susan Brown and has its foundation in the fields of neuroscience.

What a session looks like?

Each session is 33 minutes long and during this time you can choose to sit back and relax, read a book, study, work or even sleep — the training is equally effective. The person is connected to the system by sensors that read the electrical activity of the brain (very much like an ECG for the heart). The software receives this information and detects any changes and electrical activity in the brain; then it presents this information back to the brain in real time, millisecond by millisecond. 

What are the benefits?  

Dynamical Neurofeedback is currently being used to help manage stress better, enhance learning capacity, improve focus, promote healthy sleep habits and manage performance anxiety. The list of what is possible is almost endless because the brain is so central to your experience of life. Brain training can have a positive impact on nearly every area of your life. The training responds to your unique brain activity; it tailors feedback to each person so results are unique to the individual.

Aller au contenu

Détails

Vous pouvez considérer votre entraînement NeurOptimal® comme un miroir placé devant votre cerveau. Imaginez que vous ne vous êtes pas vu dans un miroir depuis longtemps. Une fois que vous voyez votre reflet, vous commencez naturellement à vous ajuster en temps réel — peut-être en vous tenant un peu plus droit, ou en ajustant vos cheveux… Le miroir fournit les informations dont vous avez besoin pour vous corriger et vous ajuster. Et il en va de même pour le cerveau qui a une capacité inhérente à s’auto-corriger une fois qu’il reçoit les bonnes informations.  

Qu’est ce que le Neurofeedback?

Le Neurofeedback Dynamique, ou NeurOptimal®, est une technologie avancée conçue pour aider à entraîner le cerveau à fonctionner de manière optimale. Il est utilisé par des hommes d’affaires, des athlètes, des familles, des étudiants et constitue la référence mondiale en matière de technologie d’entraînement cérébral avec des millions d’heures de pratique dans le monde.
Cette forme innovante de neurofeedback n’est pas un traitement médical, mais plutôt un outil d’entraînement de votre cerveau. Il a été développé par les psychologues cliniciens Dr Valdeane et Dr Susan Brown et repose sur le domaine des neurosciences.

A quoi ressemble une session?

La séance dure 33 minutes et pendant ce temps, vous pouvez choisir de vous asseoir et de vous détendre, de lire un livre, d’étudier, de travailler ou même de dormir, l’entraînement est tout aussi efficace. La personne est connectée au système par des capteurs qui lisent l’activité électrique du cerveau. Le logiciel reçoit ces informations et détecte tout changement et activité électrique dans le cerveau ; puis il présente ces informations au cerveau en temps réel, milliseconde par milliseconde.

Quels sont les bienfaits?  

NeurOptimal® est utilisé pour aider à mieux gérer le stress, améliorer les capacités d’apprentissage, améliorer la concentration, le sommeil et gérer l’anxiété. La liste de ce qui est possible est presque infinie car le cerveau est au cœur de votre expérience de vie : l’entraînement cérébral peut avoir un impact positif sur presque tous les domaines de votre vie. L’entraînement répond à votre activité cérébrale qui est unique et il s’adapte à chaque personne. Les résultats sont donc uniques pour chaque individu.